When thinking about what celebrity I resembled, the only one I could think of was Jabba the Hutt.

Depressing, right?

I racked my meagre brain to think of another celebrity I might just even slightly, if you squint, resemble. Yet the only images that flashed in my mind were the multiple chins, fleshy, and generally blob-esque stature of Jabba.

Hi, i’m Cindy, and i’m Fat. (Sometimes Caps is needed to convey the importance.)

If I was at 12 Step program this is where you would coo and welcome me warmly with open arms.

In reality, I am lying in my bed, morbidly obese, angry at myself for being in this position, and having just consumed KFC. 

I  dont even like KFC! Why did I eat it?

Ive always been fat. And the varities of- chubby, Rubenesque, volumptuous…you get my drift. Whichever which way you call it, there has always just been far too much of me. More than is reccommended health wise, more than is generally accepted in society, and this part is integral- more than what I am comfortable with.

It’s not all negative. I know I can do this. Why, I’ve done it before! Only 2 years ago I lost 17kgs, using Weight Watchers and mild exercise. I blogged, too. If you are interested, here is the address- http://cinderellabigbuttgoestobootcamp.blogspot.com

Blogging, I believe, was a huge part of how I managed to stay motivated last time. I dont lack the knowledge on losing weight (In fact I dont think most people who are overweight do) but I can be very weak willed and lazy!

This photo on the old Facebook certainly was a reminder that HELLO, you’re a fattie!

For the last two months I have been seeing a Personal Trainer. His name is Dave- you will hear more about him i’m sure. He is lovely and encouraging and has taken me from someone who could only walk 700m without stopping to have an almost cardiac episode, to someone who can jog for 1km (albeit slowly, and with many protests along the way that I cant do this and that he is an arsehole.)

However no amount of exercise in the world can combat the way I have been eating lately. I have been completely out of control!

This is common for me- im either exercising, or eating really well. For some crazy reason I really struggle to combine the two, yet I know the only way to see results is to do this.

So, here I am.

What changes am I going to make? Small ones at the beginning.

  • Water. I am never thirsty. Or more accurately, I think I have been dehydrated for so long I no longer recognise my body screaming for hydration. I know the second I drink more, I drop weight, its as simple as that.
  • Breakfast. Every idiot knows its the most important meal of the day, blah blah. I will actually eat Breakfast every day this week, and I know I will feel better for it.
  • Exercise. Do some form of it every day.
  • Journal. Track what I eat, when I ate it, how I felt, how many time I did poos and wees. Maybe not so much the last part, lol. But definitely track.

 

And so, this is me.

I would love to be a part of your journey, and have you as part of mine. What do you say?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “When thinking about what celebrity I resembled, the only one I could think of was Jabba the Hutt.

  1. Oh no, please don’t say that about jabba 😦 That picture in your header makes me so sad. I think you’re beautiful. And I think you’re the sexiest one in that photo! I need to shed about 8kgs to get back to my natural weight, so I’ll join you. I’m starting with breakfast and water from your list.

  2. Pink Penguin

    What an inspirational post, best of luck on your journey! ❤ My weight has always fluctuated and I have to put in a big effort to stay within a healthy weight range (even when I was young! J never had the luxury of a fast metabolism or being able to eat without thinking). I find it helps me to set little goals rather than big ones – instead of simply saying 'no more maccas ever', if I make a goal not to eat takeaway for 7 days, it is much easier to stick to it because i can count it down and there is an end point. Then by the 7th day I start to feel that little tiny bit less bloated/tired, and it motivates me to make a new small goal. Hope that helps! xxx

    • Thanks for your comment, Pink Penguin.
      I like to hear stories from people such as yourself to whom a perfect body doesnt come naturally, but they work work work at it. It reminds me that all slim people arent just a superior race of people shoving their gobs and not exercising.
      Great idea about the 7 days thing- it has already made me think of drinking water in a much more manageable way, rather than the image of me drowning in all of the glasses I should be consuming.
      I can do 8 glasses of water for 7 days!

  3. I am so excited to see you blogging again! I used to read your old blog and was disapppointed when you stopped posting. I hope the blogging helps keep you on track again, you did it once, so you can do it again.

    Looking forward to watching you shrink! 🙂

  4. Hi Cindy,

    I wish you all the best in your weight loss adventures. I guess, I am one of those people who are naturally thin but I never take this for granted.

    I hope some things may help you as these are some things that come 2nd nature to me:
    Water – You already mentioned this above but honest to heck it helps. I find myself taking sips here and there and if I don’t, I get extremely thirsty. Perhaps it helps that I grew up drinking the stuff but I hope you do stick with it.
    Incidental Exercise – If you can walk it, walk. Stairs. Getting off bus stop a few stops early. Pace. Walk a tad faster than usual, like speed walk 🙂

    These 2 things are the easiest to ingrain into your daily life. As for healthy foods, that’s another thing. I admire anyone who is able to eat healthily on a regular basis! The fact that I can’t cook does not help – AT ALL!

    All the best!!!

Leave a Reply

